Jake E Lee back with Red Dragon Cartel!

Ex Ozzy Osbourne and Badlands ultra guitarist and all round awesome fella Jake E Lee is back with a new band, new album and a whole bunch of vocalists!

Red Dragon Cartel at EMP!

The self titled debut from Red Dragon Cartel is Jake E Lee’s first for 2 decades and is currently available on pre-order from EMP , due in on 24.01.14.

Lee has picked a whole bunch of talent to sing on his album, including Paul Di’Anno (ex Iron Maiden), Rex Brown (Kill Devil Hill, ex Pantera), Todd Kearns and Brent Fitz (Slash), Scott Reeder (ex Kyuss), Maria Brink (In This Moment), Jeremy Spencer (Five Finger Death Punch), Tom Petersson (Cheap Trick) and Sass Jordan (SUN).

The tracklist will be as follows:

01. Deceived
02. Shout It Out
03. Feeder – featuring Robin Zander
04. Fall From The Sky (Seagull)
05. Wasted – featuring Paul Di’Anno
06. Slave
07. Big Mouth – featuring Maria Brink
08. War Machine
09. Redeem Me – featuring Sass Jordan
10. Exquisite Tenderness

The core of the band is vocalist DJ Smith, bassist Ronnie Mancuso and drummer Jonas Fairley.

Red Dragon Cartel’s musical style is described as “focused, fresh and fiery” while embracing the style Lee’s best known for. “It’s not like we stopped listening to music for two decades,” says Mancuso. “Modern influences certainly pop up. But there are inimitable elements to Jake’s playing – you know it’s him. It’s modern without trying to be modern.”

A welcome return to the field from the excellent Mr Lee, hear the track ‘Feeder’ with Robin Zander on vocals in the Lyric video below:

pixelstats trackingpixel