Joey Jordinson announces new project ‘Scar the Martyr’!

Slipknot’s Joey Jordison has unveiled details of his new project, SCAR THE MARTYR. Recorded at Sound Farm Studios in his native Des Moines, Iowa, SCAR THE MARTYR’s as yet untitled debut album was produced by Rhys Fulber whose production & mixing credits include Fear Factory, Rob Zombie, Mindless Self Indulgence, Front Line Assembly and more.  The album is set to land this Autumn via Roadrunner Records.

The SCAR THE MARTYR recording sessions saw him not only behind the drum kit, but also playing bass on all tracks, and rhythm guitar on all but two.  The album was written by Joey together with vocalist Henry Derek, and joining them in the studio for the recording sessions were keyboardist Chris Vrenna (Nine Inch Nails), and lead guitarists, Jed Simon (Strapping Young Lad) and Kris Norris (Darkest Hour).










SCAR THE MARTYR sees Jordison treading new sonic territory and expanding upon his remarkable and diverse abilities as songwriter.

In relation to SCAR THE MARTYR, Joey comments; “With this project, I focused my efforts on writing for the better of the song.  I wasn’t worried about flash or persona… It’s all about writing a good solid song.  I’m writing music that people can grasp and hold on to…something that resonates.  If you don’t have that, then you have nothing.”

pixelstats trackingpixel