Saxon on new release ‘Unplugged and Strung up’

Saxon - Unplugged and strung up at EMP!

NWOBHM legends Saxon have released a new promo video where Biff talks about their new release ‘Unplugged and Strung up’, available from EMP on 25.11.13. The album contains acoustic, re-mixed, orchestrated and alternate takes of Saxon classics, check out the track list:

01. Stallions of the highway (Remix)
02. Crusader (Orchestral version)
03. Battle Cry
04. The Eagle Has Landed (orchestral version)
05. Red Star Falling (orchestral version)
06. Broken heroes (orchestral version)
07. Call To Arms (orchestral version)
08. Militia Guard
09. Forever Free (Re-recorded version)
10. Just Let Me Rock (Re-recorded version)
11. Frozen Rainbow (Acoustic version)
12. Iron wheels (live acoustic version)
13. Requiem (Acoustic version)
14. Coming home (acoustic version)

See Biff explain all in the video below:

You can Pre- Order the album from EMP in 3 different formats:

Standard CD £14.99

Limited Edition 2CD Digipak £16.99

2LP Vinyl £19.99


pixelstats trackingpixel